Recommended

Recommended by you.

People regularly post on the Horley Town Facebook page: ‘Can anyone recommend . . . a local plumber, electrician, carpenter, locksmith, etc.?’ People want recommendations. They want to find someone with a good reputation, and they usually want to find someone local. So this is the page where each month we will list the local companies you recommend on the Horley Town Facebook page.

Every month we will tally up the questions asked on our Facebook page and the recommendations you make. We make no money from this. It’s free. The list will be just the companies you recommend.

Recommended by local Horley peopleSome of the people and businesses recently recommended on Horley Town Facebook:

Bed and Breakfast Accomodation:

Rosemead Guest House 01293 784965 www.rosemeadgatwick.co.uk

Cumberland Guest House 01293 825800  www.cumberlandhousegatwick.com


Block Paving Specialists:

Langshott Landscapes 01293 785413 www.langshottlandscapes.co.uk


Carpet Fitters:

Carter Thorne Carpets 01293 786924 www.carterthornecarpets.co.uk


 

Chimney & Roofing Repairs:

S & M Construction 07856 745660

S & R Roofing 07938 420133


 

Computer Repairs:

Gerald Wakeford 01293 201940 www.surreycomputerservices.co.uk

Geoff Williamson 01293 894444 www.irepairyourcomputer.co.uk


 

Dance Classes (Adult):

Salsa Bug 07867 662292 www.salsabug.co.uk


 

Decorating Services:

Clark Kent 07725 733078 www.clarkkentdecorting.co.uk


 

Domestic Appliance Repairs:

Washer-tec 01293 739734 www.washer-tech.co.uk


 

Financial Advisor:

Chris Pattemore 01293 776846 www.cpfinancialsolutions.co.uk

Tracey & Derek Evans 01444 237820 www.junowealth.co.uk

Sean Teuten 01293 863263 www.smtmoneymatters.co.uk

Sheppersons 01293 772424 www.sheppersonssolicitors.com


 

Fitted Waldrobes:

Collingwood Batchellor 01293 782404


 

Garage services:

Automiles 01293 773810 www.automiles.co.uk

Autoservices 01293 785176 www.autoservices-horley.co.uk


 

Gardening Services:

AZ Contracting 01293 430194 www.azfencingandgates.co.uk

R.H Gardening Services 07449 825988


 

Guitar Lessons, Repairs and Sales:

Horley Guitars 01293 823953 www.horleyguitars.co.uk


 

Handyman Services:

Steve Larkins 01293 431333


 

Heating Engineer:

J D Heating 07706 715297

Red Hot Heating 01342 843430


 

Kennels:

Greenacres Boarding Kennels 01293 783333  www.greenacresboardingkennels.co.uk

Orchard Farm Boarding Kennels 01342 842258 www.orchardfarmkennels.co.uk


 

Nails and Eyebrows:

J K Beauty 01293 783781 www.jkbeauty.co.uk

Laila Paris 01293 270303 www.lailaparis.co.uk

Nails By Jane 07950 847530 www.nailsbyjane.co.uk


 

Plastering Services:

AD Plastering Services 01293 201759


 

Plumbers:

RM Plumbing 07788 676719


 

Printer:

Kingfisher Design and Print 01293 781071 www.kingfisherdesignandprint.com


 

Restaurants:

Jack Fairman, Horley (Suitable For Coeliacs)

Pizza Express (Suitable For Coeliacs)

Black Horse 01293 773611 www.blackhorsehookwood.co.uk (Family Friendly)

Kings Head 01293 783417 www.thekingsheadhorley.co.uk (Family Friendly)


 

Running Coach / Club:

Horley Harriers Running Club  www.facebook.com/horley.harriersrc


 

Solar Panels:

L&C Installations 01293 415740 www.lci.co Page Sponsors


 

Tax Advisors:

Tremaines 01293 774031 www.tremaines.com

We Love Accounts 01293 862476 www.weloveaccounts.co.uk


 

Tow Bar Fitting:

Indespension 01293 526300 www.indespension.co.uk


 

Web Design:

DCL Media 01293 855109 www.dclmedia.co.uk

H H Design 01293 536362 www.hh-design.co.uk

Laker-Sharville 01342 841666 www.laker-sharville.net Page Sponsors

Online Jungle 01737 457 999 www.onlinejungle.co.uk


 

Wheelie Bin Cleaner:

Wash a Wheelie 07768 315152 (Paul) www.wash-a-wheelie.com


 

Window Blinds:

Ark Blinds 01293 774818 www.arkblinds.co.uk

Collingwood Batchellor 012193 782404 http://www.collingwoodstores.co.uk/horley/i59

Solomon Blinds 01306 711227 www.solomonblinds.co.uk


 

Windows and Doors:

BSF Windows 01293 408713 www.bsfwindows.co.uk

Future  Windows 01293 774223 www.futurewindowsltd.co.uk

Johnson and Sons 01293 515855 www.johnsonandsons.co.uk Page Sponsors