Horley Places of Worship

Places of Worship in and around Horley

News

2018 marks the 800th anniversary of the first clergy being appointed at Horley Parish Church (St Bart's) and 60 years since the other Anglican Churches of St Wilfrid and St Francis opened. As such we are holding a series of special events to celebrate.

Horley Parish Anniversaries Events

MARCH
Launch of Parish Anniversary Celebrations at St Francis’ Sunday 25 March, 10am
Maundy Thursday Holy Communion at St Francis’ March 29, 7.30pm
Seder Meal at St Bart’s, March 29, 7.30pm
Good Friday Ecumenical Service at St Bart’s Friday 30 March, 10.30am

APRIL
Easter Bonnet Parade at St Bart’s Monday 2 April, 3pm
Menet Beetle Drive at St Wilf’s Saturday 21 April, 6.15pm

MAY
‘Celebrations’ Flower Festival at St Bart’s Bank Holiday Weekend, May 4-7
Friday, Saturday & Monday, 10am to 4pm; Sunday 12.30pm to 4pm
Incorporating
Schools Concerts Friday 4 May, 10am to 2pm
Horley Singers & Archway Youth Theatre Saturday 5 May, 6.30pm

Fun Day and Plant Sale at St Wilf’s Saturday 12 May, 11.30am to 3pm

JUNE
Concert & Organ Recital at St Bart’s Friday 8 June, 7.30pm
Roughshod Theatre Company at St Wilf’s Friday 29 June, 7.30pm

JULY
St Francis’ Church Open Day Saturday 14 July, 10am to 3pm
With
Wine Tasting Evening, 7.30pm

Horley History Society St Bart’s Tower Visit Wednesday 26 July, 7pm

AUGUST
St Bart’s Morning Holiday Club (places must be booked in advance) Wednesday 22 to Friday 24 August, 9.30am to 12noon

SEPTEMBER
Quiz at St Wilf’s Saturday 15 September, 6.30pm
Harvest Supper at St Francis’ Saturday 29 September, 6pm

OCTOBER
Confirmation at St Bart’s Sunday 7 October, 10.30am
Macmillan Coffee Morning at St Bart’s Friday 19 October, 10.30am to 12pm
MENET Table Tennis Tournament at St Wilf’s Saturday 20 October, 6pm

NOVEMBER
Vimy Twinning Association’s Andy Thompson talks at St Wilf’s Thursday 15 November, 7.45pm
Come and Sing Handel’s ‘Messiah’ at St Bart’s Saturday 17 November
Daytime workshop, 1pm-5pm
Evening performance, 7.30pm

DECEMBER
In addition to our Christmas celebrations we shall close the year with an ecumenical service
Churches for Horley Celebration Service at St Bart’s Sunday 9 December, 3.30pm


Horley Anglican Team Ministry - St Bart's
Website.


Horley Baptist Church
Website.


Church of the English Martyrs, Horley
Website.


Christian Worship at Hookwood
Website.


Gatwick Islamic Centre, Horley
Website.


Kingdom Hall of Jehovah's Witnesses
Website.


Lee Street Church, Horley
Website.


Horley Methodist Church
Website.


St Bartholomew’s Church, Burstow
Website.


St Francis' Church, Horley
Website.


St Mary the Virgin, Horne
Website.


St John the Baptist Church, Outwood
Website.


St Wilfrid's Church, Horley Row
Website.


We hope we have included all of the places of worship in the Horley area. If we have missed anything please let us know.

If you have any news or announcements please use our contact form.